News Story

Breakthrough Movie Soundtrack Due Out April 5


Star-Studded Soundtrack Features Carrie Underwood, Chrissy Metz, Darius Rucker, Mickey Guyton, Phil Wickham, Lauren Alaina, and More.


The star-studded album Breakthrough, music from and inspired by the highly-anticipated motion picture, releases April 5 on Mercury Nashville. The soundtrack includes all original music and recordings from Adam Hambrick, Carrie Underwood, Chrissy Metz, Darius Rucker, Jukebox the Ghost, Lauren Alaina, Maddie & Tae, Mickey Guyton, Phil Wickham, Pigeon John, and Taylor Mosby plus special featured guests Kirk Franklin and Lecrae. Pre-order now HERE and immediately receive lead actor, Chrissy Metz’s “I’m Standing With You,” an original song written for the film by award-winning songwriter Diane Warren. Additional tracks featured in the movie include the inspirational hit single “Love Wins,” co-written and performed by Carrie Underwood; “Hold On,” co-written and performed by Mickey Guyton; “This is Amazing Grace,” performed by Phil Wickham featuring Lecrae; and more.

Breakthrough [Music From & Inspired By The Motion Picture] Track Listing:

  1. “I’m Standing With You” – Chrissy Metz
    Written by Diane Warren
  2. “Hold On” – Mickey Guyton
    Written by Mickey Guyton, Karen Kosowski, Victoria Banks
  3. “Love Wins” – Carrie Underwood
    Written by Carrie Underwood, David Garcia, Brett James
  4. “Breathe Again” – Lauren Alaina
    Written by Felicia Barton, David Hodges, Jason Weiss
  5. “Big Old Shoulders” – Darius Rucker
    Written by Allen Shamblin, Tom Douglas
  6. “Colorful” – Jukebox the Ghost
    Written by Ben Thornewill, Tommy Siegel, Jesse Kristin, Chris Wallace
  7. “Play it Again” – Pigeon John
    Written by Shane Eli Abrahams, Jonathan Pakfar, John Dust
  8. “Looking Out For Me” – Adam Hambrick
    Written by Adam Hambrick
  9. “People Need People” – Maddie & Tae
    Written by Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Jimmy Robbins
  10. “This is Amazing Grace” – Phil Wickham feat. Lecrae
    Written by Phil Wickham, Josh Farro, Jeremy Riddle, Lecrae Moore
  11. “Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)” – Taylor Mosby feat. Kirk Franklin
    Written by Matt Crocker, Joel Houston, Salomon Ligthelm

This soundtrack comes just ahead of Twentieth Century Fox’s April 17 release of the feature film Breakthrough. The movie, starring Chrissy Metz, Josh Lucas, Topher Grace, Mike Colter Marcel Ruiz, Sam Trammell, and Dennis Haysbert, is based on the inspirational true story of one mother’s unfaltering love and faith in the face of impossible odds. View the official trailer HERE.

Related Stories: News